FOTD: Foiling with Diet Coke (4/21/14)


This turned out WAY harsher than I intended. I’m going to guess it’s because a drink kind of sort of spilled a little (just a little!) in my purse, and my brushes seemed totally dry – but I’m guessing they were a little damp, actually, and so I got a semi-foiled effect thing going on. Shit would just NOT blend down. Oh well. Not what I was going for, but I don’t hate it. Anyway, I DO NOT RECOMMEND foiling with Diet Coke. I am pretty sure that’s a bad idea. However, it did kind of make the shadows creamy, like a Maybelline Tattoo cream, rather than like a normal foiled shadow. Also kind of a pain in the ass when you’re meaning to go for a more neutral, diffused, blended look. But whatevs. (A can of Diet Coke got punctured in my purse! How does that even happen? There wasn’t anything in there that COULD puncture……….. – oh. Maybe my keys did it. Whoops. But anyway, it was a tiny puncture, and most of the soda stayed in the can, but still. Here we are.)

-Urban Decay Primer Potion
-MUA Eyeshadow Palette in Heaven and Earth:
     bottom fourth from left (lid)
     top fifth from left (crease)
-Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in Black
-Maybelline Full ‘n Soft Mascara in Very Black
-Holika Holika Clearing Petit BB Cream
-Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss in Move

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Foiling with Diet Coke (4/21/14)

Leave a Reply

