FOTD: Hello, Coral (2/16/13)

Saw this look on Hello Giggles, and wanted to give it a try. I also have been wanting to try more tarte products, so this seemed like a good look for it. I normally shy away from coral, thinking it’s too warm for me, but I like this.

-tarte BB tinted treatment 12-hour primer in Fair
-tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer in Light
-Clinique Supermoisture Makeup in Linen
-tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush in Frisky (apples)
-tarte Maracuja Blush & Glow in Candlelight (tops of cheekbones)
-Clinique Perfectly Real Compact Makeup in 102(N)
-tarte Beauty & the Box in In the Buff (Sunkissed on lids and crease, Silk Sheets in crease blended upward)
-Nyx SuperFat Marker in Carbon Black
-Maybelline Full ‘n Soft Mascara in Very Black
-Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel
-Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede in It Girl
-tarte LipSurgence Lip Luster in Delighted

I like the tarte primer. Initially it looks a bit whitish, but with blending that went away. The concealer is probably the thickest concealer I’ve ever used. I found it a smidge difficult to work with, but it’s got good coverage. The blush is extremely pigmented – I hadn’t intended to powder over the blush, but I forgot to powder before the blush, and it turned out to be a happy accident, as the blush needed some toning down. And I absolutely adore the Beauty & the Box quad. Overall, I think it’s a very pretty look, and that I should play with corals (and bronzes/”safe for work” shades) more often.

10 thoughts on “FOTD: Hello, Coral (2/16/13)

  1. This looks like a lovely look for Spring! I Think the coral looks nice on you,it brightens everything and gives you a pretty glow. I’ve been debating buying some Tarte products,just not sure what.

    I purchased a Tarte primer a bit ago that worked nicely and I keep meaning to buy more,but this new primer sounds interesting so maybe I will get that instead. Might look into the concealer as well,I need something with good coverage because my new meds have caused my skin to think I am going through puberty again or something.

    I’ve been slacking reading blogs,yours is really the only one I pay attention to anymore to be honest. I’m glad to see this post and I hope this is a sign that things are going okay with you.

    Sending lots of feathery hugs from Alaska,
    Angela and her crazy flock

    PS~ I apologize for any typos or lack of space bar use…my birds got to my keyboard and ripped off some keys,my M key is now the numberpad 2 because I don’t know where the birds hid it.

    The spacebar has a birdseed stuck underneath it I think so unless I beat the shit out of it then it won’t work. Not to mention I usually have at least 2 birds trying to “help” me type at any given time. LOL little brats but I love them.

    • Thanks, lady!

      I like just about everything from Tarte that I’ve tried, except for their EmphasEyes liner. It’s too liquid, and melts into my eye, and ugh, no bueno. The concealer gave me good coverage, and I’m thinking after I’ve used it more, it won’t be so weird to work with. And yeah, things are picking up. πŸ˜€ Thanks!

Leave a Reply

