NOTW: 11/26/12

I watched Cracks, which is kind of beautiful and lovely and tragic and sad and awful. Eva Green is unbelievably gorgeous (as per usual), even though her character is pretty severely fucked up. So OBVIOUSLY I fell in love with her style, and then I did these nails, because hers are a similar shade in the film. I love this color so hard now. (I also read the book, by Sheila Kohler. The book is excellent, but even more tragic and fucked up and upsetting. But excellently written.)

This is one coat of Seche Rebuild, two coats of CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss in Forever Festive, and one coat of Gelous on top. (I know, I know: Outlast Nail Gloss has its own topcoat built in. WHATEVER.)

Honestly, I partially blame these fingernails for my smoking last week. Because Ms. G smokes, duh, with her fancy fingernails, so I’d just go sit outside and stare at my own fingernails while holding a lit cigarette. I did actually smoke, but I did more vain peacock staring than actual smoking, so maybe that was for the best. (And yes, I’m quitting. Have quit, actually. Well, kind of *was* quit, even while I was playing “Mrs. G,” because: OH MY FUCKING GOD, CIGARETTES TASTE DISGUSTING! Even my once-beloved menthols. I’m back to where they taste bad, I get no buzz, and they make my throat hurt. Which is good, actually. But anyway, I digress.)

2 thoughts on “NOTW: 11/26/12

  1. So pretty,I love the red! Do you have any of the Inglot flakies or something similar? I did a red polish with Inglot 202 last week and I was so mesmerized that I couldn’t stop looking at my nails.

    I saw a cute polish idea on a girl who had bright Christmas red nails and a silver holographic on the tips that was so gorgeous. I tried to recreate it,but mine ended up looking like blobs of goo on the tips rather than a festive French manicure. /sadface

    • I don’t think I have any flakies – but I do have several shades that, for various reasons (duochrome, really well-done microglitter, pretty shade), I can’t stop looking at when I’m wearing them. They’re a bit of a hazard, actually. 🙂

      I’ve seen some cute holiday designs, too, but I just don’t think I’ve got the skills to pull any of them off. I think they’d end up looking blobby and not reading as “deliberate” and “holiday-y”. :/

Leave a Reply

