FOTD: Spider baby! Kill, kill! (11/20/12)

I actually went to work on Tuesday – this was the last day I felt normal and healthy. Woke up the next morning, and everything just felt WRONG, like majorly wrong. And I’d woken up pretty much hourly the night before from 2am on til time to get up for work. So this was the last day before GASTRITIS 2012. (Don’t think I’m not marking this down in my planner, so I can count the days since the last puking incident – I SO AM! I’m whiny and spoiled, frequently, and I know it, and I try to be grateful – but you know what REALLY makes me grateful? NOT THROWING UP. Especially when I’ve thrown up in the not-too-distant past. And even more so when it was MULTIPLE TIMES. So, not only am I back to feeling GREAT these days, I’m pretty much like, “Did I vomit today? NO? Then TODAY WAS AWESOME! I LOVE EVERYTHING!” So, yeah, gonna keep track of Gastritis 2012 so I can be like, “LOOK! 365 GLORIOUS days without vomiting! What a fantastic year!” It’s the little things, really. đŸ˜‰ )

Anyhoodle, I ABSOLUTELY ADORE Gabi’s Jayne Mansfield look. CANNOT. GET. ENOUGH. (Looooooooove Jayne Mansfield. And also love Gabi’s posts!) You better believe I’m going to cop that look, and probs soon. But I was short on time, and found my Darling Balm Stain before I managed to find my Va Va Violet, so I decided to try the purple mascara instead. And then, because I *was* going to work, I chickened out on using it on my eyebrows. ALTHOUGH: When I got home, I decided you couldn’t even tell my lashes were purple (WHAT IS THE POINT, MAYBELLINE? DAMN.), so I coated that shit on extra thick (hence the spidery lashes, and the FOTD title – which, if you haven’t seen Spider Baby, FIX THAT SHIT!). And then I decided, what the hey, do the eyebrows, too. Which is why we have those extra face and eye shots. So there you go. And while this mascara did not purple up my lashes enough for my taste, I DO like how it looks in the brows.

-Etude House Precious Mineral Bright Fit BB Cream
-Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in Black
-Maybelline Great Lash Mascara in Pop of Purple
-Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Darling

SCADS on the lashes (and a creepy face, idek):

and in the brows:

Leave a Reply

