FOTD: Evil Everyday Eyes, Day Evil (11/16/12)

AKA THE CRUELLA PALETTE! I really like this color combo. Cruelty is just gorgeous. And I’ve seen reviews where people liked the Lip & Cheek Pencils for lips but not for cheeks – for me, exactly the opposite. Well, with this one at least. Now, I KNOW I have hella lines in my lips, and they’re usually chapped and/or peeling. I try to take care of them, but I don’t have a lipscrub, and I’m too lazy to reach for my toothbrush before lipcolor, so what I usually do is just get my lip prepper (Prep+Prime, or Babylips, or Rosebud Salve, or whatever I have with me) and slather that shit on. Then let it sit for a while, wipe off the excess, re-slather, let it sit, wipe off excess, lather, rinse, repeat. Until it’s time to put on my lipcolor. And goddammit, this fucking pencil. Behaved beautifully on my cheeks, was a TOTAL PUNK on my lips. In fact, I even did a light application and then dabbed it heavily with my fingers to blend it in: NOPE. Not having it. (Well, not entirely true: I could get it to blend and play nicely with my lips, but then it was so sheered out it basically wasn’t even visible.) I give up. But HOW! HOW were you so unfailingly creamy and blendable and sheer on my cheeks, and then not on my lips. Call out the whambulance, people. (Although if you’ve got any tips for getting my lipliner game in check, drop ’em in the comments, please and thank you!) (Update: I totally brushed my lips with a toothbrush before taking pictures, then reapplied Prep+Prime and the lip pencil, and it behaved. Although it did get on my lip ring, ew. Should’ve worn a labret. But there you are.)

-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Benefit Erase Paste
-e.l.f. Cruella Palette (Day Evil look):
Puppy Love (browbones)
Coat of Dreams (inner corners)
Cruelty (lids)
Sewage (outer lid, crease)
-Milani Eye Tech Liquid Eye Liner in Black
-Maybelline Full and Soft Mascara in Very Black
-Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel
-Etude House Magic BB Cream
-MAC Prep+Prime Lip
-e.l.f. Cruella Palette Day Evil Look Lip & Cheek Color (on, duh, cheeks and lips)

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Evil Everyday Eyes, Day Evil (11/16/12)

Leave a Reply

