FOTD: America’s Next Top Cub! (11/03/12)

So Saturday I got my hair cut, clearly, and then later in the evening I went to Flex, to watch my friend Jay compete in their cub contest. He totally should have won, but whatever. I’m biased, but I also yelled loud as hell (and wasn’t the only loud motherfucker yelling for him). I had a pretty great time, and afterward we went to IHOP and I had cheesecake pancakes. I know, you envy my life. It *is* pretty awesome. đŸ˜‰ Can’t remember what I did Sunday. Slept in and farted around, most likely.

OH! I stripped my hair, that’s what I did Sunday. Well, lots of farting around, and then stripped my hair. I’m trying to go vaguely pink/fuchsia (I’ve got three different shades, hopefully for more dimension), and so the old dye had to go.

Also, I am not that great at taking shots of my own hair. Obviously. (Espesh that second pic – I cut off the bottom of my head/neck/chin AND the bottom line of my hair. And that longer line is pretty dope. Especially after Jess has diffused it. Dang. My vanity is semi-thwarted. I’ll live.) And Greg wasn’t around, so….this is what you get! :O


-tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12-hr Brightening Primer
-Illamasqua Precision Ink in Wisdom
-Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies Flared Mascara in Blackest Black
-MAC Prep+Prime Lip
-Revlon Colorburst Lipstick in Candy Pink

2 thoughts on “FOTD: America’s Next Top Cub! (11/03/12)

    • IHOP can totally be sketchy. It depends on the individual place. I worked at one in Raleigh (although NOT the one we went to after the cub competition), and I would NEVER eat there.

Leave a Reply

