FOTD: Dearheart, Adora Belle. (8/28/12)

Okay, so I love Terry Pratchett. And I ADORE Moist von Lipwick. And I ADORE Adora Belle Dearheart. And the movie version of Going Postal is amazing (love, love, LOVE Richard Coyle and Claire Foy and the rest of the cast is brills!). After I watched that movie, I was on the hunt for the PERFECT ADB red nails and lipstick, just like they put on Claire Foy. I never managed to find anything that was totally satisfying, and eventually gave up the chase.

And then.

And then, y’all! A couple years later (like, THIS YEAR), I go into Sephora to get Backstage Bambi – and the saleslady helping me has THE PERFECT ADB LIP!!!!!! I dropped a fucking gusher right there. And proceeded to shamelessly implore her to tell me her secrets. And then! AND THEN! It turned out it was a combo of Kat von D Liquid Lipstick and Foiled Lipstick – AND THE FOILED LIPSTICK WAS NAMED ADORA!!!!! HOW PERFECT IS THAT!!!! And now I just need to grow my hair out and wear all black, and cosplay ABD until I die of happiness. She is the baddest bitch. (Well, okay, one of them. Since Pratchett’s characters are all so wonderful, and Discworld is FULL of bad bitches I love. But all-time favorite? Neck-and-neck between ADB and Susan. And the rest of the bad bitches aren’t far behind. Seriously, Pratchett RULES.)

I know: the hair isn’t severe enough for Ms. Dearheart, but I think we can forgive me. It’s not long enough for a proper bun, and a teensy ponytail felt both too cutesy for ADB, and not severe and prim enough. So I settled for curling it, just to keep it from going all crazy over the course of the day. (Phyllis Diller hair is my favorite, but it doesn’t really go with ADB.) Probably shouldn’t have smiled, either, but I was just so pleased with my lipstick, I couldn’t help it.

-Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Original
-Urban Decay Smoked Palette: Kinky (lid to brow), Freestyle (crease, widely), Backdoor (outer crease, lightly)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Demolition
-Nyx Faux Lashes Luscious Volume
-Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel
-Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation (loooooving this!!!)
-MAC Prep+Prime Lip
-Kat von D Everlasting Love Liquid Lipstick in Outlaw
-Kat von D Foiled Love Lipstick in Adora

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Dearheart, Adora Belle. (8/28/12)

Leave a Reply

