I am fucking gorgeous

All riled up and politicized, and itching to DO SHIT and be more ACTIVE. I think maybe a three-pronged approach appeals most: 1-research/reading/education/listening – broadening my mind and exercising my compassion muscles and becoming more aware of what shit is going down and needs addressing; 2-more volunteering – finally did Greeter Training for the Bike Co-op, so will be volunteering there on the regular, getting hooked up to Girls Rock NC, looking for more volunteering opportunities because I feel like that’ll help offset the downer side of paying attention and being more active; 3-activism, pretty much, kind of the whole point, getting off my keister more and doing something about shit. Time to dig back into it. But for now, since my calendar is not yet chock-a-block with activism stuff and rallies, I’m just trying to keep it forefront in my mind, and hang on to that energy. Here’s some stuff that helps me do that, to varying degrees of happiness/fire in the head and heart:



Leave a Reply

