FOTD: Romantic waters (6/26/12)

Sorry the eyes are bit smudged. It really held up beautifully all day – but then I got a migraine on the way home from work, so I had my arm over my eyes on the drive home, and smudged it off a bit. 😦 But it was still pretty. And then I took some ibuprofen and some benadryl (to help me sleep), and put in my earplugs, put on my sleepmask, turned the fan on high, and took a nap. And woke up three hours later with no migraine! AWESOME! (They’re the best when you just sleep right through them, I think.)

-Detrivore Cosmetics Original Eyeshadow Primer
-CoverGirl Eye Enhancers eyeshadow quad in Crystal Waters
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Binge
-Maybelline XXL Pro Extensions Mascara in Very Black
-Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel
-tarte Clean Slate Flawless 12-hr Brightening Primer
-Clinique Airbrush Concealer in Neutral Fair
-Maybelline FITme! foundation in 120 (a bit too tan for my liking, and applied too heavy-handedly – my bad!)
-MAC Prep+Prime Lip
-CoverGirl Lip Perfection lipstick in Romance

And a shot of the eyeshadow quad before I did anything else (eyeliner, cleaning it up, you know – but it’s less smudged here, because very pre-migraine):

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Romantic waters (6/26/12)

  1. Love how the blues make your eyes pop! Was shocked to see this was a Cover Girl quad. Looks great! And Romance is one of my favorite lipsticks 🙂 glad you were able to sleep off the migraine!

    • Me, too! I was surprised it turned out so well, and lasted so long (even with primer under it – I guess mentally I’ve been giving drugstore eyeshadows a bad rap).

Leave a Reply

