FOTD: Habanera for a trip! (6/1/12-6/2/12)

This is what I wore for our flight to England. Oh, yes – didn’t I mention? 🙂 We went to London for two days the first week of June, and then to Germany, for MetalFest West Germany (in Loreley). London was FUCKING AWESOME! I got to meet Robyn and Jon, and they are the bestest! And I got to get my makeup done by Robyn the day we left, and I got to do Robyn’s makeup (and it turned out better than I thought, yay!). Robyn’s already posted about our makeup doings here and some other stuff (like the AWESOME strong man hooper at Selfridges). I’ve got to get our SD card back and do some massive pic editing, and then I can post about the trip itself.

But – our flight out…we got to the airport three hours early, per their suggestion, and then our flight got delayed four hours. o.o I did not look this cute when we finally rolled into London. I looked rather more scraggly and bedraggled. (My hair was still a bit curly from the day before, when the incomparable Jess at MoshiMoshi cut it for me, and used a proper diffuser. I love that shit. I’ve got to get one for myself – one that *actually* sticks on my blowdryer and STAYS on, anyway.) Plus all the cute clothes and makeup I’d packed? WTF was I thinking? I wanted to be all cute and shit for Robyn, but we were only there two days, and then having that shit at a music festival? I don’t know what I thought. That’s not true, I do: I thought I’d be getting up every morning and doing up my makeup. But 1-we were camping, and 2-I was sick. So that didn’t happen. Instead, I was overpacked. Ah well.

-Detrivore Cosmetics Original Eyeshadow Primer
-NARS Duo Eyeshadow in Habanera (gorgeous combo!)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Perversion (waterlines)
-Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara in Extreme Black
-Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel
-Dr. Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm
-MAC blush in Full of Joy (tried to get a good shot of this – saw it on Wendy and HAD TO HAVE – totally killer purple blush, too; love it to death)
-MAC Prep+Prime Lip
-MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Blossom Culture
-MAC Fix+

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Habanera for a trip! (6/1/12-6/2/12)

  1. Kathy I fucking love your side cut and the curls class it up! Your eyeshadow is flawless as usual. I love the pale aqua-minty color on you the lips are literally perfect with the eye too.

  2. Me = jealous! How was Metalfest?! I’d love to hear more about it,I would freaking love to go someday! I can’t remember the last time I took a trip anywhere though because it is so hard finding people who can watch the birds.

Leave a Reply

