Heads up, y’all

I’ve decided it’s not really…helpful, necessary, something…to keep my three blogs separate any longer. I separated them initially so readers who weren’t necessarily interested in more than one of them would be spared the posts they didn’t care so much about. But it’s been really hard to post to all three – I have plenty to post on all three, but I find that after working on a couple posts for one blog, and scheduling them, I don’t have the energy to work on the others the way I want to. Woo-woo and GYaE! have particularly gotten the shaft.

And the thing is, they’re all important to me, and they’re all part of who I am. So, I’ve decided to consolidate them, and sooner rather than later. (Although not immediately.) In real life, I try to edit myself as little as possible, to present myself as fully and honestly as I can. Because I don’t want anyone who wouldn’t actually like me, or that I wouldn’t actually like, to be friends with me, and then be made uncomfortable or freak out when, say, I’m wearing a tank and raise my arm, and, “Ooooooh! You don’t shave! Uhhhh…..” Yeah, no, I don’t always. It’s a little bit political, a little bit personal aesthetics, and a little bit lazy. For one example. I try to be pretty open and honest about myself and everything that entails from the get-go – it saves everyone (especially myself) a lot of hassle and upset in the long run. So, recently, I’ve been thinking about the separate blogs, and why I keep them separate, as blogs. I certainly don’t keep those topics separate in myself, or in my life – they coexist, they’re a good part of who I am. So I’m going to consolidate them. Soonish. Not immediately, but soonish. And while I’m not going to take the time right now to merge posts – I’ve got something more pressing to do – my next post (the “something more pressing”) is going to be more something you would’ve seen on GYaE! before, that I wouldn’t have necessarily posted here. But since I’m consolidating…doesn’t seem to make any sense to write it up on GYaE! right now, only to transfer it over later. So there you are.

3 thoughts on “Heads up, y’all

  1. I know, I know…I’ve been absolutely HORRIBLE about commenting on your blog lately *40 lashes with a wet noodle*. There have, admittedly, been plenty of times where I thought to myself, “ooh…I need to tell her how hot she looks!!” OR “right on sister, right on” – or something to those effects. This time though, THIS TIME, i CAN’T NOT POST (that’s right, it’s double-negative time beeyotches) πŸ™‚

    I’m glad that you are consolidating your blogs. I want to read about all of your parts (okay, so maybe “all parts of you” would’ve sounded better) because I love all of your parts πŸ™‚ I’m sure that most of readers feel the same.

    Also, fuck em if they can’t take a joke πŸ˜‰

    Anyhoo I ❀ you and your hot self TONS and I can't to be kept in the loop on ALL the goings on in your life!

    *muah*

Leave a Reply

