FOTD: inspired by snakebitesparkles (4/2/12)

I think Helen Melon is the cutest thing ever. When I stayed home sick Friday, all I did was watch her YT vids, love her accent, and want pastel hair. So, of course, Monday, I’m like, “Let me try out that makeup look.” Except I don’t have Starry-Eyed (yet – it is fucking gorgeous), so I swapped in a bright pink I hadn’t used yet (shame on me!): Milani Rose Hip. A hard to find dupe for something, and it did take me forever to track it down, but I’ll be buggered if I can remember what it was a dupe to, that I wanted so badly. Anyway. It’s bright as FUCK. And a bit drying. (But my lips were also just not behaving Monday.) But I like it. (And I had to wear that silly scarf because my fucking hair – cute as it may be – is still dyeing the back of my neck when I sleep. Bah.) Only…I only put bronze on the backs of my cheeks, and used my regular foundation (and it’s only been sunnier lately, so I shouldn’t be getting paler) – so why do I look so tan? Is it just my monitor, or my eyeballs, or do y’all see that shit, too? Like…tan back of cheeks, yes, cool. Tan face all over? Kind of weird. It doesn’t look like my skin somehow.

-CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Eye Concealer in Light/Medium
-CoverGirl Nature Luxe Liquid Silk Foundation in Flax
-Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner in Black
-Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black
-Maybelline Illegal Length mascara in Black
-Milani Brow Tint Pen in Dark Brown
-Ardell Brow Sculpting Gel
-NYX Tango with Bronze Powder in When Leopard Gets a Tan (back of cheeks to contour)
-MAC Prep+Prime Lip
-Milani lipstick in Rose Hip

2 thoughts on “FOTD: inspired by snakebitesparkles (4/2/12)

  1. You do look kind of tan! Shit, Rose Hip looks amazing on you. I don’t recall if it’s a dupe for anything but it was very very similar to High Voltage Heart of Glass maybe?

  2. I was thinking your skin looked awesome! Then after reading thru you post, yes, maybe it is because you do look a bit tanner. I adore this look! So classy with the simple eye and bright lip!

Leave a Reply

