TiLT! 3/8/12

-Delenn was 100% correct (no surprise): “The molecules of your body are the same molecules that make this station and the nebula outside, that burn inside the stars themselves. We are star-stuff. We are the Universe, made manifest, trying to figure itself out.”

-the FEMME SHARK MANIFESTO (also posted on GYaE!)

-Dessa!

-Patton Oswalt is KILLING IT for me. Got all his albums, except “Feelin’ Kinda Patton” (seems similar to “No Complaints,” which I watch repeatedly on Netflix, so wasn’t in as big a rush to get it as I was the stuff I *hadn’t* heard), and he is cracking my shit up.

-FailBlog – usually I’m a bit of a misanthrope, but sometimes, like when I’m reading FailBlog, I REALLY fucking love people. (I know! At the same time I’m being a big old hippy – I don’t know how it works, it just is that way.)
don’t know shit
“explanation” of Lent that cracks me up
I don’t know if this troller is “for real” or not, and I don’t care, it makes me laugh
I want this shirt FOR REAL. I WILL have it
kills me
Oh, Lemmy!

(found via FailBlog):

BUCKY BALLS! (true story: I have a favorite molecule, and it is buckminsterfullerene, fuck yeah) And science memes!! And bucky ball science memes!

-Baby Metal

-revisiting cyberpunk books I read in middle school. God. DAMN. Neuromancer is FUCKING AMAZING. And I’m so excited about what I’m going to read when I’m done with it – revisiting all the golden oldies, AND some new stuff, too. Fuuuuuuuuck, I love it!

One thought on “TiLT! 3/8/12

  1. Pingback: Goings-on! « Woo-Woo & Witchy-poo

Leave a Reply

