Never Too Much Sparkle!: Goth Showcase

This is basically how I used to wear my makeup *all the time* back in day. In fact, it’s even toned down a bit – I based it on Kevyn Aucoin’s Cleopatra face from Making Faces, iirc, and the eyeliner was even thicker and more angular. (But I used the Maybelline Master Precise liner, and it is super-thin compared to whatever I was using in the early ’00s. I used a much thicker felt tip liner back in the day. I’ve got a picture somewhere, I should see if I could find it and scan it in for the lawlz.) Although, to be honest, back in the day, it would’ve just been eyeliner and lipstick. No concealer, no foundation, and most days, no eyeshadow, either. (The concealer and foundation tonight were to pale me out some more. Gawths are paaaaale, right?) Let’s call it an homage, shall we? 😉

-CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Eye Concealer
-Sobe Botanicals Absolutely Fabulous Foundation in Light (does this smell like soap to anyone else? is that normal?)
-Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr eyeshadow in Audacious Asphalt
-L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Eyeliner in Black (waterlines, and smudged under lower lashes)
-Maybelline Master Precise liner in Black
-CoverGirl BlastFlipstick (worst name ever, y/y?) in Intense (dark side only)

Leave a Reply

