Dammit, Janet, I love you! (NTMS RHPS showcase)

For this week’s NTMS showcase, which is Rocky Horror Picture Show-themed, I decided to go with Janet’s makeup for most of the movie, which is pretty subtle and toned-down. Getting a good, subtle, beautiful, “natural,” “no makeup” makeup look is much harder for me (and I use way more product) than something like Frank’s makeup, or the masks at the end, which I’d basically color-block out and fill in. So, I thought I’d go for the challenge, even if it wasn’t as visually exciting as the other RHPS options. (Also, Riff Raff is my absolute favorite character, and I wasn’t sure how to successfully interpret/communicate/transform him into a makeup look on myself, so. Janet it was.)

-Clinique Touch Base for Eyes in Canvas
-Darling Girl Cosmetics eyeshadow in Morning Glory (brow highlight)
-Darling Girl Cosmetics eyeshadow in Liberty (lid)
-Darling Girl Cosmetics eyeshadow in Bat’s in the Belfry (sparingly in outer crease)
-Wet n Wild Color Icon eyeliner in White (lower waterline)
-Maybelline Line Stylist in Espresso (upper and lower lash lines)
-Maybelline One by One Volum’ Express in Brownish Black
-CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Serum Primer
-Clinique Airbrush Concealer in Neutral Fair
-L’Oreal True Match in Alabaster
-Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush in Peach Satin (apples, back along cheekbones towards hairline)
-Darling Girl Cosmetics Sweet Cheeks blush in Glow Baby Glow (highlight)
-MAC Prep+Prime Lip
-OCC Lip Tar in Cha-Cha
-Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick in Vintage Pink

Unfortunately, I was a bit sloppy in my application of Cha-Cha, and in the lip close-up you can see where it stained the skin around my lips before I managed to wipe (most of) it off. Um, yeah. Let’s pretend that’s not there. You get the idea, and it wasn’t as obvious in real life, so, yay. And that is Glow Baby Glow in my philtrim (that crevice between my nose and my lip’s bow), not sweat. It looked pretty sweet in real life – but, again, pretty odd up super close. 😀

4 thoughts on “Dammit, Janet, I love you! (NTMS RHPS showcase)

  1. *Sigh* Is there any look that you can’t completely rock the shit out of?? Vintage Pink is just so gorgeous on you, and I seriously, seriously love the short fringe/bangs.. I have a hair appt tomorrow (finally!!) and I’m gonna go for a short and choppy side fringe. The excitement!

  2. Gorgeous! Ah yay now I have RHPS songs running through my brain. Touch-a,touch-a touch me I want to be dirrrrrty,thrill me chill me fulfill me creature of the night. Creature of the night? Creature offfff the night!

    This is going to keep me up all night I just know it! It’s all your fault you eeeebil woman!

Leave a Reply

