FOTD: Flash in the pan (2/4/12)

I’ve been wanting to actually start using the Milani Lip Flashes – this no-buy is great, because I am TERRIBLE about buying shit and not using it. I mean, most of the time, I buy shit and use it immediately. But then there are some things I love, and think are neat, but can’t quite figure out what I want to put them with, so they sit unused, until I figure it out. But anyway, so I wanted to use the Lip Flashes, and I’ve been wanting to bust out the Dolly Wink cream eyeshadow I got in New York (yes, Thanksgiving – do you see what I mean? it’s terrible!), and…I love the results. (Although, the Dolly Wink doesn’t photograph that well, because it reflected the flash. It looks a bit patchy, but it totally wasn’t in real life.) And I love the lashes, again – I think it must be BADgal. When I’m putting it on, I’m kind of “meh” – I just picked it as part of my P10P (more on that later). But then I look at the pictures, or look in a mirror from further away, and am like, “….Ooooooooooooh, grrl!” So, yeah, I think I kind of love BADgal. Who knew. 🙂 Oh – and I WAS going to show you how fucking BEAUTIFUL Nerd Lacquer’s Entirely Unlike Tea was – which 1-is FUCKING INSANELY GORGEOUS and 2-I wore this past week – for today’s Swatch Sunday. But apparently someone (ahem, me) was an asshole and never photographed it. WTF, Jacobs. What. The. Fuck. Jacobs. Maybe I squirreled it away somewhere, I was convinced I’d shot it. But until I find it…I don’t have swatches for you today. Sorry. 😦 Anyway.

-L’Oreal Studio Secrets Magic Perfecting Base
-Revlon ColorStay in 150 Buff
-Dolly Wink Cream Eyeshadow #1 Nudy Glamorous
-L’Oreal Voluminous Smoldering Eyeliner in Black
-Benefit BADgal Lash
-MAC Prep+Prime Lip
-Milani Lip Flash in Lip Flash

5 thoughts on “FOTD: Flash in the pan (2/4/12)

Leave a Reply

