FOTD/OOTD: Tough as Flowers (1/13/12)


-Maybelline Color Tattoo eyeshadow in Tough as Taupe
-Milani Eye Tech Eyeliner in Brown
-Maybelline One by One Volum’ Express in Brownish Black
-CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Serum Primer
-Clinique Airbrush Concealer in Neutral Fair
-Clinique Perfectly Real Compact Makeup in 102(N)
-Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Orchid Hush
-CoverGirl Nature Luxe Gloss Balm in Hibiscus

And what I wore with this look – a pretty simple outfit, for a simple look, for a lazy, warm day. 😀 I’m convinced we’re in for a HELLISH winter, since it was like in the 70s over the December holidays. But maybe I’m wrong. We’ll see.

7 thoughts on “FOTD/OOTD: Tough as Flowers (1/13/12)

  1. I was just thinking the same SilhouetteScreams,I’m sure I’ve seen her wear it before and had the same reaction. I swear it’s like that liner was made for you!

    What is your opinion of the Tattoo shadow? is it like a Mac paint pot or does it apply more/less easily? It looks nice,I might have to look around town for these.

    • And thanks to you, too! 😀

      I looooove the Tattoo shadows – I’ve got most of them at this point. I think I’m just lacking the orange, and green? Or maybe just the orange. Anyway, I love them. They’re smooth to apply, and last really well even without a primer. I don’t have any Paint Pots (yet), so I can’t really compare them, sorry.

  2. Great look! Love that liner! I’m not quite sold on the Color Tattoos. The only one I have is Tough as Taupe and it doesn’t wear that well on its own for me 😦

  3. That taupe shade looks great on you! I haven’t tried any Color Tattoo shadows yet, but I’m hoping to soon. They look awesome, from what I’ve seen! 🙂

  4. Yep, that liner looks stunning on you. I haven’t even seen Color Tattoo in the stores just yet. It seems like we get stuff last. I may break down & purchase it online. 😉

Leave a Reply

