MUH: Boyfriend tag (husband, in this case)

Convinced Greg to do my makeup. He is right-handed, so I got to sit on the left, and discovered after filming that profile is decidedly not a flattering angle for me – at least not when I’m sitting on the couch and slouching over. But fuck it, it’s reality: I have that oddly hooked nose (Graeco-Roman? I believe I read somewhere, on a treatise about noses, of all things, that it was one or the other, but I can’t remember which now. And whatever “noble line” my nose is supposed to have, I’m not really a fan of its shape. It gets the job done, though, so no real complaints.); I have a wattle; and I have that weird top vertebra hump from years and years of slouching and poor posture (and probably also genetics, since my mom and her mom had it, too – but poor posture ain’t helping). BUT FUCK IT. It is who I am (as well as that magnificent rack, if I do say so myself, and I do), and I got Greg to put makeup on me, and it’s funny. So, for your viewing enjoyment:

Pictures and stuff below the cut.

-Too Faced Leopard Love: Peach Leopard
-Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Lipstick in 01
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero
-Wet n Wild Color Icon eyeshadow in Lagoon
-Maybelline Precise Master by Eyestudio in Black
-CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Eye Concealer in Light/Medium

7 thoughts on “MUH: Boyfriend tag (husband, in this case)

  1. You two are soooo cute together! Greg gets an A++++ for effort and participation! I’m pretty sure my husband would have NO part of this! I really enjoyed watching this and laughing at the captions as to what he used and what brush he applied it with 🙂

  2. LOL’ed throughout the entire video. So awesome of Greg to actually dabble in the makeup. I had a crappy day at work & this made my night so much more awesome. 😀

  3. My god, you two are so cute! The way that he first goes to put on the lipstick is just so fricking funny. I also love the whole ‘slap’ misunderstanding at the end! And blue eyeshadow and red lipstick? Nice colour combination Greg!

Leave a Reply

