FOTD: Vintage Fashion (12/25/11)

And this is what I wore to celebrate Christmas with Greg’s family. I figured it was past time to play with the Matte Eye Collection I’d had for a while, and that a matte eye would be a nice low-key but pretty makeup look for Christmas. And my torrid love affair with Vintage Pink continues, of course. ๐Ÿ™‚

-Clinique Touch Base for Eyes in Canvas
-Too Faced Matte Eye Collection:
Fresh Linen (lid to brow)
Vintage Violet (lid)
Midnight (outer crease, lower lashline)
-Neutrogena Healthy Skin Brightening Eye Perfector SPF 25 in Fair
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Corrupt (waterlines)
-Milani Eye Tech Liquid Eyeliner in Brown
-Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black
-Clinique High Lengths Mascara in Black
-MAC Select Cover-Up in NC20
-Clinique Perfectly Real Compact Makeup in 102(N)
-Clinique Soft-Pressed Powder Blusher in New Clover
-Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick in Vintage Pink

6 thoughts on “FOTD: Vintage Fashion (12/25/11)

  1. Very soft and pretty! I think its been a while since I have done anything with mattes…. I think you have inspired me to do so this weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love everything about this look and I can see why you love Vintage Pink,it’s perfect on you! Loving your eye makeup as well,you look so doe eyed and fresh. That eye liner looks gorgeous on you and makes me want to take a peek at Milani next time I go shopping.

  3. Oh what a beautiful look ๐Ÿ™‚ I have fallen in love with matte eye shadows lately ๐Ÿ™‚ I didnยดt think I had any in my collection but when I started looking through my collection it turned out that I had a few matte ones ๐Ÿ™‚
    I really really love this look ๐Ÿ™‚
    hugs

Leave a Reply

