FOTD: Tangerines and sea glass (11/24/11)

I didn’t seem to jot down what I wore Wednesday, for the bus ride up to New York, so I’ll be posting that out of order. Here’s what I wore Thanksgiving Day, and also my nails for the week.

-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Eye Concealer in 215 (under eyes)
-CoverGirl Eye Enhancers Trio in Sea Glass
-Darling Girl Aqua Glitter Liner in DokiDoki
-Maybelline One by One Volum’ Express in Brownish Black
-CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Serum Primer
-Skin79 Super+ Triple Function bb cream
-Evil Shades blush in Burlesque
-Etude House Miss Tangerine Sweet Shower Lips in No.5 Sweet Peach Shower

Sorry that the lip close-up is blurry! I’ll try to get a better shot soon!

Nails for the week were String Theory’s Nerd Lacquer in Event Horizon, which…I LOVE THIS SHADE! Holy shit, it is GORGEOUS! I couldn’t stop staring at it. I think this picture, oddly enough, does a good job of capturing the color *and* the sparkle, since like half my nails are in focus (color) and half blurry (sparkle). Totally the camera doing that, and not me. I wish I had that sort of skillz, but I do not. Not yet, anyway.

9 thoughts on “FOTD: Tangerines and sea glass (11/24/11)

  1. Pretty! Where do you order your Etude House products from? I was looking at some of the Korean/Asian cosmetics and they are gorgeous,but I’ve never dealt with Ebay so not sure who is a good seller for this type of stuff.

    • ZINO PARK!!!! They are the BEST!

      I keep meaning to do a review of them, and just being a slackass. But seriously, their customer service is insanely good, their prices are good, their coverage of brands seems pretty sweet to me (I mean, they have all the stuff I’m interested in, so…..), and they send crazy amounts of freebies with orders. I seriously cannot recommend them enough.

  2. I love the glittery olive eyeliner. I’ve never tried Darling Girl’s Aqua Liners, but I really like their eyeshadows and Liquid Kisses and such. 🙂 I’ve been wanting to try String Theory for a while now, as well, but they don’t ship to Canada, so I will have to enjoy their polishes vicariously! XD

  3. Shit, son, Event Horizon IS stunning! I keep looking at the webstore and thinking “NO WAY are those that pretty IRL” to make myself feel better. Now I want to buy them all. Pewp.

    And Diana/Morgaine is right, the green is pretty against your eye color. It’s like… spring time goodness. A tall cottonwood tree or something fresh and wonderful like that. I don’t even know.

Leave a Reply

