HALLOWE’EN, BITCHES! WHOOP, WHOOP! (Sorry this is so belated!)

AND WE WERE JUGGALOS! AND IT WAS AWESOME! (Picture shamelessly stolen and edited; taken by the RAD JANET! Who was the Cheshire Cat, and it was awesome! AND she wore Clinique’s Different Grape lipstick, which I’d been lemming, so I got to see the color “in action” as it were, and that clinched it. It’s beautiful. And I have it. And now I need to use it in a look.)

If you think you can handle the INSANITY, click!

Greg got four XXXL ICP shirts on Ebay, and I claimed the Hatchetman one, so I could cut it up and mod it to be a bit, uh, skanky. Loose-moraled. (Except when I was wearing it, I thought it was actually kind of cute. I guess I’m a skank?) I made it a no-sew halter top that tied up both sides.

Greg just cut the sleeves off his shirt.

I made Greg up as Shaggy 2 Dope:

I made myself up as Violent J:

And then we grabbed Faygos. (Well, only on Friday.) Friday night, we went to Jay & Lara’s Hallowe’en party, which was apocalypse-themed, and they even had their power cut off for the evening, which I only clued into as we were leaving. Sad, really, that all the lights and the fridge being out, and their house being trashed, and only right as we were leaving I was like, “Oh, derp, I get it.” But it was fun. Let’s see. Jay went as Zed from Zardoz, and it was a goddamn AMAZING COSTUME. Lara was a mutant, and that was sweet as well. There were a couple one-percenters. And also OCTOPI WALL STREET, which was pretty awesome. And Marty McFly and Doc Brown. And the Invisible Man and a mummy. It was pretty sweet. I drank Faygo and ate fake cheez-whiz on saltines. Delicious.

Saturday, we went to Sam and Tricia’s awesome wedding, and afterwards, we hung out at Dylan’s parents’ house with Dylan, Danny, and Michel. And Matt? (He was there for some of the time; can’t remember exactly when.) We got into costume, and headed out to the wedding afterparty, which was costume-required, and fucking awesome as well. AND open bar (although I only had one drink, since I was the DD). Greg and I danced in public for the first time, oh, ever, and it was lots and lots of fun! More dancing for us, for sure, in the future! I can’t remember what else I was going to say. We had fun – oh, and Sam and Tricia were Fred and Wilma, and they were adorables!!!

4 thoughts on “HALLOWE’EN, BITCHES! WHOOP, WHOOP! (Sorry this is so belated!)

  1. YYYEEEESSSSS!! Next year, I must be a Juggalette! One of my friends and I keep threatening on going to the gathering of the juggalos! So…. great costumes! Sounds like you had a great Halloween weekend!

  2. This is pretty rad! I recently saw an episode of Workaholics where the characters became Juggalos for a day, and it was awesome. I also love what you did with the top. Long live DIY! ^^

  3. YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING. Also LOL I love how you’re like “I did this and this and this to my shirt” and are showing it off, then you’re like “Greg just cut the sleeves off his shirt” hahaha

    Octopi Wall Street = EPIC

Leave a Reply

