I love Ron at the Macy’s Clinique!

Holy shit, he is awesome. He foundation-matched me…maybe a month ago? And then I popped in last Saturday because they were having some beauty event thingy, and I got my makeup done for the fun of it. And I loved it. And made him write everything down so I could come back and buy it next payday (and also discuss skin care stuffs with him – I’m interested in some of their newer stuff, although I wish they still had that thermal mask thingy, never got a chance to try it). Anyway, I feel like I’ve got the crud (it’s Wednesday night as I type this), so I’m going to make this as quick as talkative little old me can. (That’s also why, after finally getting caught back up on blog-reading and commenting, I’ve fallen off the map again. Booo.) Anyway, the makeup was perfect! Not too loud (since I was on my way to bellydance after, and it would’ve been a waste to just sweat it off anyway – not that this makeup budged, which was awesome, and I got to look cute for D&D, too), but not too subtle. Just enough drama. Loved it!

-Clinique Airbrush Concealer in Neutral Fair
-Clinique Kohl Shaper for Eyes in Black Kohl (lower lashline – cleaned up so there was the barest trace; upper lashline, then smudged/blended all over the lid)
-Clinique Colour Surge Eye Shadow Stay Matte in French Vanilla (lid, over Black Kohl)
-Clinique Colour Surge Eye Shadow Soft Shimmer in Frost Blossom (crease)
-Clinique High Impact Mascara in Black
-Clinique Perfectly Real Compact Makeup in 102 (Natural Matte)
-Clinique Soft-Pressed Powder Blusher in New Clover
-Clinique Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss in Lilac

I fucking love it. I think I’m ready to start playing with mattes on the regular.

4 thoughts on “I love Ron at the Macy’s Clinique!

Leave a Reply

