Breast Cancer Awareness Month

The Makeup Heroes also wanted to do looks in honor of October being Breast Cancer Awareness Month, another cause near and dear to my heart (and not just because I have boobs!). Here’s what I came up with, and be sure to check the other ladies’ looks, too!


-Clinique All About Eyes
-CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Eye Concealer in 215 (under eyes)
-Clinique Quick Eyes Cream Shadow in Starlit Pink (lid to brow bone)
-Clinique Colour Surge Eye Shadow Duo in Strawberry Fudge (pink on lid to crease, pinky-brown in outer vee and outer third of lower lash line)
-Aromaleigh Indelible Eyeliner Sealant (foiling medium)
-MAC eyeshadow in Beauty Marked (foiled as liner)
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (brows)
-Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black
-Maybelline The Turbo Boost Volum’ Express in Very Black (upper lashes)
-Clinique Even Better Skin Tone Correcting Moisturizer SPF 20
-Clinique Superbalanced Makeup in Breeze
-Clinique Soft-Pressed Powder Blusher in New Clover (apples, tops of cheekbones)
-Evil Shades blush in China Doll (lightly on apples, over New Clover)
-Clinique Long Last Lipstick in All Heart

5 thoughts on “Breast Cancer Awareness Month

  1. You look beautiful! I really like the Clinique colors on you,I agree this is such a pretty romantic look! I love the lipstick,how do you like it? Is it drying or moisturizing? My lips always get nasty and dry in the winter so I usually stick with glosses,but I’ve got the Clinique Black Honey almost lipstick and that’s one I can wear in the Winter without issues.

    As a 37 year old woman with stage IV breast Cancer I want to say thank you for participating in raising awareness. I wish the foundations would raise more awareness when it comes to metastatic breast cancer,most times they focus on woman who have breast cancer that is curable.

    I am at the last stage and it is frustrating how many people don’t understand exactly what stage IV means. Most people think that stage IV breast Cancer is no biggy,that it’s curable. They think all I need is some magic pill or a mastectomy and I’ll be just peachy when that’s just not the case.

    I try not to think about my Cancer most days and always try to keep a positive outlook,because dwelling on it and thinking negatively will get me no where but where I don’t want to be!

Leave a Reply

