FO2D: Super duper easy (10/09/11 & 10/10/11)

Did this look on the way to the Weird Al show (which was AMAZING) at DPAC. Didn’t feel like trying anything too ambitious, since I did it in the car on the way over. And then did it again Monday morning because I was short on time but wanted to “put my face on” before work. πŸ™‚

-Benefit BADgal Lash Mascara in Rich Black
-Too Faced Leopard Love (blush, contour, highlight)
-tarte for True Blood LipSurgence

I like BADgal, but I don’t know that I love love love it, you know? I don’t know what I was expecting (volumizing, or length, or both, or what), but…I was expecting it to be *more*, somehow. Maybe I should’ve packed more on. Hm. I guess I was expecting less of a natural look.

8 thoughts on “FO2D: Super duper easy (10/09/11 & 10/10/11)

  1. That Tarte LipSurgence thing is so pretty! And for the love of god, can your hair stop being so awesome cause it’s putting mine to shame…. seriously!

  2. You iz pretty. I felt very… ‘yeah, okay,’ about Bad Gal as well. I didn’t hate it, but I wasn’t in love with it either. I’m quite interested in the new one that they keep pimping at the moment. And shit, your brows look good.

    • Thanks for the brows compliment, lady. I’ll tell you my secret: I ain’t been doing shit with them. They are so overdue for a wax, but whatever. I’m lazy and I’m not that hairy, and my “monobrow” is like, three whole hairs, so I can’t even be arsed to tweeze those. πŸ˜‰ Very nice to know I can get away with it though!

  3. Thats awesome you went to a Weird Al show! A great look to be doing in the car! I probably wouldn’t have even attempted to put on makeup in the car! The lippie is beautiful!

    • Thanks! We love Weird Al! And I probably wouldn’t have done makeup, either, but it was in my purse, and it was a smooth ride, so I went for it. You’ll note there’s no eyeliner. πŸ˜‰ My hands aren’t that steady.

Leave a Reply

