MUH: August Faves (late, I know! eep!) & FOTD: Concrete Flames

I needed to film my August Faves video (so! behind! on that one!) and I wanted to wear Concrete Minerals’s Flame Collection, so I did both! Only I was a little worried that the look might come out too similar to this look, so I tried to switch up the placement a bit. Looks like I failed a bit, since I put the matte red back in the outer vee again. But other than that, not too similar for my tastes, and I quite like the results. 🙂 (But ignore that strand of hair that got stuck in my lipgloss – ugh. It is KILLING ME. Just ignore it. I have no idea how I managed to be clueless about it when I was taking photos – normally the *slightest* thing gets on my lipgloss or in my eyes, and I am going bonkers trying to get it out. Blecch.)

Faves video:

Closeups of the FOTD and details below.

-CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Serum Primer
-Skin79 Diamond Collection The Prestige bb cream
-CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Eye Concealer in 215 (undereyes)
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Concrete Minerals eyeshadow in Ruse (lid, crease, lower lashline, inner corners – all around eyes, basically)
-Concrete Minerals eyeshadow in Napalm (widely in crease)
-Concrete Minerals eyeshadow in Hearts (outer vee, upper lid only)
-Maybelline Line Stylist in Onyx (waterlines)
-Milani Eye Tech Liquid Eye Liner in Black (upper lashline, wing, a bit of the lower lashline to connect with waterline)
-Rimmel Sexy Curves in Extreme Black
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (brows)
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Hair Dye
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Spotlight Lip Glaze in Only Forever

3 thoughts on “MUH: August Faves (late, I know! eep!) & FOTD: Concrete Flames

Leave a Reply

