FOTD: Karaoke Fairy (9/16/11)

I am kind of ridiculously in love with this look. With the circle lenses, the headband, the crazy eyelashes (which I got for one buck at a thrift store and they had thousands of them – SO going back for more, holy shit), the lip color. I wore it to karaoke last Friday, and had a blast.

And the lip tars after about five hours of wear (aka: love these things!)

-Skin79 Diamond Collection The Prestige bb cream
-EOS Love series circle lenses in Grey
-CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Eye Concealer in 215 (undereyes, cheeks, red spots)
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer (lid to browbone)
-Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy (lid only)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics eyeshadow in Slime & Snails (lid, crease, blended upward)
-Maybelline Line Stylist in Black Sparkle (upper lashline, tightlined, to help the lashes blend)
-Milani Eye Tech Liquid Eyeliner in Black
-GlamourEyez 100% Human Hair lashes #107 (applied with Duo eyelash adhesive)
-Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara in Extreme Black
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (brows)
-Too Faced Leopard Love (Peach Leopard to contour, Candy Leopard for blush, Pink Leopard to highlight; more heavily than I usually dare)
-OCC Lip Tar: mix of Demure, Butch, and Feathered (I don’t remember the exact mix, because it didn’t come out in precise drops, but it was about 2 drops of Demure, 1 of Butch, and 1.5 of Feathered)

ETA: For this look, I really just wanted to use Slime & Snails, since I hadn’t yet, and I looooove Hi-Fi, and had a hunch Slime & Snails would be killer over Pixie Epoxy. So I wanted to wear that, and my circle lenses, and kind of built the rest of it around that. 🙂

17 thoughts on “FOTD: Karaoke Fairy (9/16/11)

  1. LOVE! What a fun look! The hair color, headband, and contacts all really bring this together! That must be Slime & Snails that is so beautiful on your inner half of the lid!

    • Thanks, Cacau! It was my first time mixing OCC, so I was pretty happy with how it came out. (Although by the end of the night it looked more like straight Demure, but I’m disregarding that.)

  2. Those lashes…*wipes drool from mouth* I seriously love EVERYTHING in this WHOLE look. It’s just beautiful. I love how the shadow has turned a different color on the outer crease. Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous.

  3. Those lashes are intense, in a sexy “I’m a fairy and beeteedubs I’m stealing your soul” kind of way. Slime & Snails doesn’t even look like the same shadow all the way across the lid and crease. I loff eet.

    • Thank you for getting the “I’m stealing your soul” part! Ugh, Greg was just like, “sooooo pretttttttty [hypnotized]” and I was like, “Yes, BUT also a bit creepy. Which is why they are so much better than just pretty.” And Slime & Snails….UNF. REALLY having to force myself not to just keep wearing it over and over. I mean, I would enjoy that, but then all my other eyeshadows would just stare me down and I’d be like, “fuck. i’m sorry, wallet.”

Leave a Reply

