FOTD: Alluring Seafoam Shadow

I’ve been catching up on fashion magazines – I’ve got a couple subscriptions, but haven’t been reading them for a while. I don’t really “read” the magazines, it’s more that I flip through them and rip out whatever catches my eye, and then put those pages in sleeves in a notebook for later inspiration. One of the features that caught my eye was from an Allure (unfortunately I didn’t have the presence of mind to note which particular issue, but not more than about four months old, I’d say) feature on Fall recommendations by Tom Pecheux. I really liked several of the looks, but particularly the “Seafoam Shadow” look, one version of which used CoverGirl products. I had the eyeshadow, but not the lipstick – the editorial used Eternal, and I subbed in Smitten.

-Caudalie Vinoperfect Day Perfecting Fluid
-tarte for True Blood Lifted Natural Eye Primer with Firmitol
-CoverGirl Eye Enhancers in Aqua Paradise (all around eye)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero
-tarte for True Blood Lights, Camera, Lashes!
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (brows)
-CoverGirl Nature Luxe Liquid Silk Foundation in Flax
-CoverGirl Lip Perfection lipstick in Smitten

I’m not a huge fan of the tarte primer – it doesn’t seem to give much more payoff than using shadows without any primer. But that’s why I used it for this look – because in the editorial the shadow was kind of light and ethereal, and I didn’t want to risk more payoff and pigmentation with a different primer. (I can’t always count on a light hand – I’m not that reliable yet. 😉 ) But I will say this for the tarte primer: that eyeshadow was on all day and well into the evening. I’d say 14 hours, easy, maybe more.

6 thoughts on “FOTD: Alluring Seafoam Shadow

  1. I think I saw the article in Allure you are referring to about the seafoam shadow. This looks great on you! Love the lip color also!

Leave a Reply

