FOTD: Remix! (7/19/11)

This is the look I wore in my Top 5 Fave Indie Makeup Companies video for The Makeup Heroes YT Channel.



The eyes are Hi-Fi Cosmetics’s MesmerEYES set in Remix, which includes full sizes of the shades Twist & Shout, Pussycat, and Wild Thing, as well as a card showing you how to create the look. I’m a big fan of the MesmerEYES concept – let’s just get that right up front. I’m also a big fan of Hi-Fi, as you see in my video. And I love the look of Remix, so it seemed fitting to wear it for this video.

-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics eyeshadow in Twist & Shout (inner corners; a bit more heavy-handedly than I’d have liked, but it’s still cute)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics eyeshadow in Pussycat (lid)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics eyeshadow in Wild Child (lower lashline, crease)
-L’Oreal Carbon Black Lineur Intense
-Sephora Lash Stretcher Maximum Extension Mascara in Black
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (brows)
-bindi from an Indian grocer, applied with Duo lash adhesive
-CoverGirl Nature Luxe Liquid Silk Foundation in Flax
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Spotlight Lip Glaze in Heaven’s Door

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Remix! (7/19/11)

  1. I need to investigate Wild Child whenever I make an order (aka whenever she is caught up with orders so I don’t feel awful for putting more on her plate) 😀 love your makeup d00d, and the bindi is cute.

    • I know! I just want to spend more money with her, but she’s so busy I feel guilty about it. But I loooove Hi-Fi. And Wild Child is super pretty, you should totes check it out.

Leave a Reply

