FOTD/Homage: Albinwonderland is a genius (7/2/11)


I *love* this look! Too bad I recreated it from memory instead of by re-watching the video first, because I was kind of way off the mark. But I still like the results! I’ll just have to have another go at reproducing it more faithfully, copycat that I am. 🙂 I wore this to a cookout/pool party on July 2nd, and got several compliments. (And I’m not wearing lipliner – that’s just stain from the StarGazer lipstick the day before that I *could not* get off. That shit ain’t playing!)

-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Surgarpill eyeshadow in Buttercupcake (inner corners), Flame Point (middle of lid), Dollipop (outer lid), Love+ (outer vee, into crease a bit, lower lashline)
-L’Oreal Carbon Black Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner
-Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara in Extreme Black
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (brows)
-L’Oreal Colour Riche le Gloss in Violet Attitude

Sorry for the crap lip swatch. But you can see how sparkly it is. And I thought I’d done a good job of blending, but the eye close-ups look a bit stark and patchy, so…more work on that.

7 thoughts on “FOTD/Homage: Albinwonderland is a genius (7/2/11)

  1. Pingback: MUH: August Faves (late, I know! eep!) & FOTD: Concrete Flames « Kathy Fucking Jacobs

Leave a Reply

