FOTD: Pam, for Jerry (6/27/11)

Jerry requested a look with Cruella, to see if she wanted it, and we decided I’d do a Pam-inspired look. (From True Blood. “My Pammie,” as I call her, is one of my two favorites on the show. The other is Lafayette, duh, he’s awesome. They both are, actually.) I’m pretty happy with how the look turned out, although I really should have smudged the liner out, and maybe used a lighter matte grey. But I don’t think I have a lighter matte grey, so this is what you get. 🙂 Also, I really need to find or make a screencap of Pam in that scene where she’s clearly applying a NARS lipstick – because I *swear* it looks more pink to me, closer to Damned. It also seems a bit glossy, not exactly matte. But NARS says it’s Cruella, so they should know. Anyway, here’s the look. (I’ll post my Pam-inspired outfit later.)

*no foundation, nor even SPF lotion, because I am being HORRIBLY IRRESPONSIBLE about that these days (well, not wearing foundation isn’t that big a deal, but no SPF?! wtf, Jacobs)
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Fyrinnae Loose Eyeshadow in French Vanilla Shake (brow highlight)
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (on brows, to make them a bit neater – but I’m getting them waxed next week, so I’ll probably give this a rest for a while)
-Fyrinnae Loose Eyeshadow in Ashes (lid and under lower lashline)
-Fyrinnae Loose Eyeshadow in Soot (kind of sparingly in the crease, just because I felt like a matte grey smokey eye needed something in the crease for a touch of definition or smokiness or whatever)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero (waterlines, upper lashlines, outer lower lashline)
-Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara in Extreme Black
-Too Faced Borderline (to line lips)
-NARS Matte Velvet Lip Pencil in Damned

6 thoughts on “FOTD: Pam, for Jerry (6/27/11)

  1. Love the lip shade! And your hair colour is so cool. I’m terrible with putting SPF on too, I just always forget. It’s particularly bad because I burn incredibly easily.

    • Thanks, Lillian! And, yeah, I burn pretty easily, too, so it’s pretty dumb of me. But then I spend most of my time indoors all day, so I guess it’s not terrible?

    • I don’t know, lady, it’s a tough decision. I had to get both, myself. I need to see about getting a screen cap of Pam and clear this shit up for myself for once and for all.

Leave a Reply

