Swatch Sunday/FOTD: Posietint! (5/28/11)

I took pics of just Posietint on my face, but none of them came out very well. (Macro can be a real bitch about peachfuzz on your nose, did you know that?) I ended up adding it into my makeup for the evening (to go see a show), so I just didn’t crop those pics as usual, so you can see my cheeks, too. It’s a bit odd-looking to me, but I think you get a good idea of how the Posietint looks. I like it alot! Cheek and lip swatches:

FOTD below, with more heavily-tinted lips and cheeks. (Well, slightly more heavily-tinted cheeks – I’m still wary of clown cheeks.)

-Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Lightweight UV-Lotion
-CoverGirl Eye Enhancers quad in Pure Romance (darkest shade in crease, second darkest shade on lid)
-CoverGirl Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner in Black Onyx
-L’Oreal Carbon Black Voluminous Waterproof Mascara
-Benefit Posietint (on apples of cheeks, and on lips)

7 thoughts on “Swatch Sunday/FOTD: Posietint! (5/28/11)

  1. I think the cheek color in your FOTD pictures is perfect! It’s noticeable without being really in-yo-face. I think I should start trying cheek stains..

  2. It looks so lovely and “flushed”! (Ew, I really hate using that term, but for lack of better knowlege, that’s what I’m going with) AND I LOVE YOU HAIR, JESUS WOMAN YOU LOOK AMAZING! 😮

  3. Pingback: June Faves vid « Kathy Fucking Jacobs

Leave a Reply

