FOTD/Homage: Mary Jane Dealer (5/16/11)

I am pretty obsessed with Weeds right now, and I *love* the makeup they do on Mary Louise Parker – the really natural, but super flushed cheeks? Love it! And running late this morning, I thought it might be a quick and easy look. Hindsight is twenty-twenty, though, so now that I’ve tried it, I think next time it’d be more spot-on with a proper base (I’m thinking dewy, luminous, right?) and a slightly different blush color and a slightly heavier hand. But I was afraid of rocking clown cheeks to work, so this is what I wound up with – not bad. A bit subtler than I usually like for makeup (if it looks too natural, why even bother with the makeup, is my usual thinking) – but like I said, obsessed with Weeds right now, and really wanted to give it a go.

-Clinique Quickliner for Eyes in Dark Chocolate (tightlined, and a bit at the outer corners of the upper lashline)
-CoverGirl LashBlast Fusion Mascara in Brown
-CoverGirl and Olay Simply Ageless Sculpting Blush in Rich Cinnamon (apples)
-MAC Lipstick in Sweetie

OR – since apparently they use Tarte Cheek Stain on Mary Louise Parker – I could just use that. I know what I’ll be treating myself to next paycheck. πŸ™‚ Only problem is, I’m never really sure of myself with blush, of any type. I don’t want to put on too much, so I think I tend to not put on enough? Something to figure out.

6 thoughts on “FOTD/Homage: Mary Jane Dealer (5/16/11)

  1. Oh man, I haven’t watched Weeds in sooooo long. I always enjoyed it when I did watch it, but I think I must have forgotten when it was on or something. I can’t remember what Mary Louise Parker’s makeup looks like, but I just automatically assume in my brain that it’s like Barb’s from Big Love :3 she always has a mega pretty bright matte coral cheek and lip.

    • Hmm, maybe I should start watching Big Love. πŸ™‚ For the makeup and outfits. (Seriously. I’ve kind of avoided it because it seems…too soap opera-y? But I love Jeanne Tripplehorn, and…sounds like there’s some pretty makeup, so…)

Leave a Reply

