FOTN: Punk Rock Mambo (5/5/11)


-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics eyeshadow in Sweet Child (inner corners)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics eyeshadow in Punk Rocker (middle of lid)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics eyeshadow in My Pain (outer vee, lower lashline)
-L’Oreal Carbon Black Lineur Intense
-L’Oreal Carbon Black Waterproof Voluminous Mascara
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (brows)
-Physicians Formula Healthy Wear SPF 50 Powder Foundation in Translucent Light (which…seems a smidge too light for me right now, maybe I have gotten some sun?)
-Pixi Lip Booster in Leanan

And those damn smudges of liner or mascara only showed up after I *painstakingly* applied both without smudging. I guess I blinked or some shit. Whatever. Other than those smudges, I am super stoked with how this turned out! It was a real struggle not to just keep wearing this one look for like, the next several months. Purdy! Love, love, LOVE Hi-Fi!

8 thoughts on “FOTN: Punk Rock Mambo (5/5/11)

    • Yeah, I was initially wary of this combo – I loved it, but it seemed really red, which is hard for *me* to pull off (even though I love it). But it turned out more pink, definitely, which was a happy surprise. 🙂

  1. I love how sweet child looks on the inner corners. It’s so pretty! Oh my goodness punk rocker and my pain look so beautiful togethe!

    • Thank you!!! I’m especially partial to pink, so I’m glad I can pull them off, usually. 🙂 (I have done a couple looks that came out kind of sickly and zombie-ish – but at least was on purpose, so that’s alright.)

Leave a Reply

