FOTD: Homage (5/3/11)

Reconnected with an old friend on facebook a couple months ago, and it was AWESOME! And her style is just KILLER. (If you’re reading this, hi, Remy!) So I hit her up for her faves (Maybelline’s Stiletto eyeliner, MAC Ruby Woo, and L’Oreal Infallible Le Rouge in the darkest red), and even though I don’t have those yet (payday’s Friday), I wanted to go ahead and try the “thick eyeliner, matte red lips” look today. It just felt right. (Although I think this lipstick is not quite the right shade for me, because it makes my teeth look sooooo yellow and dingy. So I’m thinking something a bit more blue-tinged would be perfect. Or I should just bleach the shit out of my teeth, right?) Total ponytail day, by the way, sorry for the bore-factor of that.

-Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Lightweight UV-Lotion
-CoverGirl Perfect Point Plus Eye Pencil in Black Onyx
-CoverGirl VolumeExact Waterproof Mascara in Very Black
-Revlon Matte Lipstick in Really Red

8 thoughts on “FOTD: Homage (5/3/11)

  1. Yes! Lol this look is what I do most days so of course it has my approval! Yeah, have to say, Ruby Woo makes my teeth look crazy white! You should definately rock the pin-up look more often..

    • Thanks, I will. And I’ll have to get Ruby Woo! (Actually, I can’t believe it wasn’t the first MAC lipstick I got – I’ve been wanting it for years, ever since Margaret Cho said it was her go-to red.)

Leave a Reply

