FOTD: Glitterbomb (2/21/11)

This low-carb thing is still whooping my ass, so I decided I needed sparkly makeups to cheer me up. So of course I reached for my Fyrinnae stash. 🙂 (Although Pixie Epoxy is still giving me some trouble, since I almost never use it. But the only way to get better is keep at it, right?) I made it through about half the day before having to go home and pass the fuck out (I was ZONKED!), so this is after about five and a half hours of wear. And I couldn’t seem to get those gorgeous gold-y sparkles in Sugar Skulls to be quite as apparent (read: in-yo-face) as I wanted, so I just packed some Reflects Pearl on top. I think I would’ve liked gold glitter better, but…don’t have any, so.

-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer (lid to brow)
-Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy (on lid over Concrete Minerals, and then again on lid over Sugar Skulls)
-Fyrinnae Loose Eyeshadow in Sugar Skulls
-MAC Reflects Pearl (patted on lid)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Perversion (waterlines)
-Clinique High Lengths Mascara in Black
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (brow)
-CoverGirl Nature Luxe Liquid Silk Foundation in Flax
-Fyrinnae Fluff
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Ice Cream Party

Ugh, forgive that mascara smudge on my left eye – didn’t catch that, obviously.

So, yeah, be prepared for looks on the more glitterbomb/over-the-top end of things for a bit. (At least, that’s what I’m *going* for. Whether that’s what I actually get is maybe a different thing altogether.)

6 thoughts on “FOTD: Glitterbomb (2/21/11)

Leave a Reply

