Soup Thursday, 2/3/11: the Best Husband Ever edition

So, I went to the psychiatrist for the first time Tuesday, and it was good, but I don’t want to hijack Soup Thursday too much – the pertinent facts are: 1-I stopped taking Seroquel, so I’m going through a bit of withdrawal, apparently, and 2-I’ve got that 5-hour blood glucose test Monday, and this evening I started getting nervous about it. So when we got home, I was all out of sorts and fuzzy-headed. I couldn’t seem to make heads or tails of the recipe (which is actually super simple), and I got frustrated and weepy – and my fantastic hubby very wonderfully took over so I could sit on the couch and chill the fuck out from my little meltdown. Everyone needs a Greg in their life! I love that man.

The soup was another winner! Spinach, bell pepper, onion, garlic, orzo, dill, lemon pepper – YUM! We had toasted pitas with it. (And my sense of smell is going *nuts*, so they smelled super wheat-y and delicious.)

2 thoughts on “Soup Thursday, 2/3/11: the Best Husband Ever edition

Leave a Reply

