FOTD: Pin-uppy for date night (1/29/11)

Last night, Greg and I had a dinner-and-a-movie date night, and it was wonderful! We ate at Tobacco Road, which I’d been to once before, and it is not nearly as busy on a Sunday afternoon as it is on a Saturday night. (Probably not a surprise there.) They were slammed, but the food was still good, and my mojito was scrumptious! We sat in the bar area, but not at the bar itself, and it was kind of…hard to describe, really. Cramped, and we were at one long but shallow tabletop. Afterwards, we went to see The Green Hornet, which we agreed was not really a good movie, but it was fun. Maybe I mean “not a great movie.” Anyway, I wanted to look extra cute, so I got all dolled up and went for more of a classic pin-uppy, pink and brown type makeup look. (I took pics before I put my contacts in, which is why my hair is still in curlers – sorry about that!) Greg didn’t really get dressed up, so I made him put on a plain black tshirt, instead of his Morbid Angel “Extreme Music for Extreme People” tshirt. 😛

-CoverGirl Nature Luxe Liquid Silk Foundation in Flax (I am really digging this lately.)
-e.l.f. Natural Radiance Blusher in Innocence (apples of cheeks)
-e.l.f. Healthy Glow Bronzing Powder in Luminance (over Innocence)
-Clinique True Bronze Pressed Powder Bronzer in Sunkissed (contour)
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Aromaleigh Astronomical Collection Eyeshadow in Milky Way (brow highlight)
-Aromaleigh Astronomical Collection Eyeshadow in Celestial (lid, crease)
-Aromaleigh Astronomical Collection Eyeshadow in Neutrino (crease)
-CoverGirl Line Exact Liquid Liner in Very Black
-Clinique High Impact Mascara in Black
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (brows)
-Silk Naturals Kisser Slicker in Black Dahlia

The Astronomical Collection is really sparkly and beautiful – I’m so glad I got a chance to get the sample set! (Thanks for posting the heads-up that the sets were still available, Mindy!)

And here’s the final result – although I don’t know why I look so worried in that picture. (And of course all the ones I’m smiling in, I’m holding my face in *really* unflattering ways.)

12 thoughts on “FOTD: Pin-uppy for date night (1/29/11)

  1. Too cute! Love the outfit! And the pin-up makeup looks great on you! I haven’t heard that many good reviews of The Green Hornet 😦

  2. Those eyeliner wings are perfect! I love the colors on the lid they go together so prettily. The outfit is so cute! Wear id you get the dress?

Leave a Reply

