FOTD: Sweet candy housewife (1/26/11)

Don’t ask me what a “sweet candy housewife” is – I don’t even know myself. Those are just the first three words that popped into my head when I was trying to describe what I liked about this image:

How perfect are those pink-tipped pincurls?! Like little roses! So sweet.

So, yeah, this is my inspiration for today. Let’s see how I did:

-CoverGirl Nature Luxe Liquid Silk Foundation in Flax
-Evil Shades Blush in China Doll
-e.l.f. High Definition Powder in Clear
-MAC Select Cover-Up in NC20 (undereyes)
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-e.l.f. Eyebrow Lifter & Filler (“lifter” on brow)
-Aromaleigh Ciao Italia! Collection Eyeshadow in Puffo
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Perversion (tightlined)
-CoverGirl Line Exact Liquid Liner in Very Black
-e.l.f. Mineral Infused Mascara in Black
-e.l.f. Eyebrow Treat & Tame (“tame” to lighten brows)
-Too Faced Borderline
-NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Addis Ababa

Greg’s pretty sick, so I stayed home today to keep an eye on him. Well, really to be around to take care of him – but he’s so damn stoic when he gets sick, he’ll be miserably ill but act convincingly like nothing’s wrong. Anyway, I’m pretty sure he’s feeling worse than he’s letting on, so I stayed home today to make him let me baby him a bit. Funny boy. Anyway, that’s also why I left the pincurls in, since it mirrored the inspo pic a bit more (even though I didn’t curl my bangs). I’m not quite brave enough yet to leave my pincurls in out “in public,” even though I think it’d be a pretty cute look.

I meant to wear eyelashes with this look, obviously, but I’ve lost my eyelash glue, so my only option was some N.Y.C. Self-Adhesive lashes that turned out to be total crap. So…no lashes. I’m also not really thrilled with the e.l.f. mineral mascara. I read rave reviews of it, uh, somewhere, can’t remember where. I guess it’s okay, but the rubber wand wiggles too much. Maybe I apply mascara too vigorously, but the wand keeps snapping up and flinging mascara on my eyelids.

10 thoughts on “FOTD: Sweet candy housewife (1/26/11)

  1. Omg, omg…………… omg, I just died! This look is so pretty! Your lips are so perfect! Pincurls! Hjbjhvgytfvhb hn jhvhgvgvg! I might just have to steal this look off you….

Leave a Reply

