FOTD: Not quite what I had in mind (1/21/11)

I wanted to do a yellow and golden brown look, so I picked Pillage and Honey Pot. In the bags, they looked like they’d go well together, but on my lid…Pillage had more of a greenish-yellow cast in real life than I liked with Honey Pot. Don’t get me wrong – they’re both gorgeous, and great to work with, and it was really only apparent in person, but it’s just not what I was hoping for. But sometimes that happens.

-MAC Select Cover-Up in NC20 (all around eyes)
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Darling Girl Cosmetics eyeshadow in Pillage (inner corners, lid & crease blended up towards brow)
-Darling Girl Cosmetics eyeshadow in Honey Pot (crease)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Midnight Cowboy (waterline)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Bourbon (upper & lower lashlines)
-Clinique High Impact Mascara in Black
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (brows – love this stuff!)
-CoverGirl Nature Luxe Liquid Silk Foundation in Flax
-e.l.f. Natural Radiance Blusher in Glow
-Silk Naturals Kisser Slicker in Caramel

6 thoughts on “FOTD: Not quite what I had in mind (1/21/11)

  1. Awesome! I wish I could carry off yellow, but I think my skin is too yellow already. Would you say that your skin tone is fairly neutral? I’ve never seen you in a color that didn’t suit you!

    • I am really bad at determining undertones and overtones and stuff like that on my own, but according to MAC and Meow Cosmetics – and the foundation shades they’ve recommended look great to me, so I have to think they’re right -, my skin tone is golden beige. Which I don’t see at all, to be honest – it just looks light-ish, except for my cheeks, which have a tendency towards redness. So, yeah.

  2. You look so damn good in yellow holy crap. I think the brown eyeliner makes this sweet and Spring-ish. I really really love the yellows you used, they are damn beautiful! I should probably make a Darling Girl order soon. >.<

Leave a Reply

