FOTD: Don’t eat him, it’s Stanley (1/19/11)

Managed to get my shit together enough this morning to do a simple look. Forgot the foundation though. Oh well. I do like these Sleek palettes!

-Sleek Mineral Based Eyeshadow Good Girl Palette:
Lychee (brow highlight, lid)
Candy Floss (lid, crease)
Cupcake (crease)
-CoverGirl Line Exact Liquid Liner in Very Black
-Nyx Doll Eye Volume Mascara
-Nyx Round Lipstick in Rose Bud

I recently got back into my fascination with perfumes – aided by a comment thread that referenced two of my favorite scents back in the day: Vivienne Westwood’s Boudoir and Libertine. If I’m remembering correctly, Libertine was my absolute favorite. I tracked down a sample of Boudoir and a mini bottle of Libertine on Amazon, so I’ll get to revisit them soon. I also ordered some smutty-sounding scents from Etat Libre d’Orange – we’ll see if 1-I like them, and 2-I have the guts to wear them in public. And when I gave in and ordered the Urban Decay 15th Anniversary eyeliner set from Sephora, I picked John Paul Gaultier’s Le Male as one of my samples. I used to loooooooove the Gaultier fragrances, Le Male the most. I doubt they’ve changed the formula, so my nose/preferences must have changed ALOT. I remember Le Male being swoon-inducing, seriously. Now? It smells like wintergreen, plastic, and DOUCHEBAG. Grody on the order of Cool Water. Sweet jesus, what a disappointment. I can’t stop sniffing it, though. It’s like a sickness. Maybe I’m hoping it’ll smell good if I just keep sniffing it. (On the bright side, the UD15 set arrived today, so I’ve got those goodies to play with! They are beautiful!)

Also, an executive decision has been made Chez Nous, and Soup Thursday this week is getting pushed back to the weekend. Between last week’s gnocchi stew and the weekend’s Hogswatch fare, we have leftovers a-plenty. And very little room in the fridge.

6 thoughts on “FOTD: Don’t eat him, it’s Stanley (1/19/11)

  1. Haha, I’ve been into perfume lately, too. Just ordered from ZOMG Smells, which has a Girl Genius collection, which IN TURN prompted me to read that webcom after 3+ years of forgetting about it.
    Also curious about what douchebag smells like. I think it’s a sick curiosity, though, like when people imagine how it would feel to kill a person or to die horribly.

    • Dude! I love Girl Genius – but haven’t read it in about a year. So thank *you* for reminding me! 🙂

      Douchebag smells about like what you’d imagine – the main note is “obnoxious as shit.”

  2. Damnit girl, this is so pretty! I curse you for being able to pull off any colour in the universe…… Also will forever be jealous of your eyebrows….

Leave a Reply

