FOTD: Njörðr and the sea (1/13/11)

Last night I asked Greg what I should do on my eyes today, and he requested a “muted deep blue.” I couldn’t really find a *muted* deep blue in my stash, so I went with my Wet n Wild Lagoon, since I hadn’t used it yet. I thought Fyrinnae’s Njordr might be good for a crease color, and I do like them together, but my blending needs work. Oh well. And as it turns out, Njörðr is one of the Norse Vanir, and is associated with the sea and seafaring (among other things). (Also, eth is one of my favorite letters.)

-CoverGirl Nature Luxe Liquid Silk Foundation #310 Flax
-Too Faced Shadow Insurance
-Wet n Wild ColorIcon Eyeshadow Single in Lagoon (lid)
-Fyrinnae Loose Eyeshadow in Njordr (crease, connected to lower lashline)
-CoverGirl Line Exact Liquid Liner in Very Black
-Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Big in Blackest Black
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (brows)
-e.l.f. Natural Radiance Blusher in Innocence (apples)
-Clinique Long Last Glosswear SPF 15 in Air Kiss

Unfortunately, the antibiotics and round-the-clock cough medicine have done a number on my stomach, and I ended up coming home after dropping Greg off at work, so I got to wear all this makeup *to go back to bed*. Eh, whatevs. And obviously, I’ve settled my differences with the TFSI – it’s decided to behave again, and I’m kind of glad I didn’t toss it prematurely.

8 thoughts on “FOTD: Njörðr and the sea (1/13/11)

Leave a Reply

