FOTNYE: Pixiwoo’s sparkly lash NYE look (12/31/10)

I wanted to wear some fun lashes for New Year’s Eve, and I decided to follow Pixiwoo’s sparkly lash New Year’s Eve tutorial. I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out, especially considering it’s my first cut crease, and it was a bit intimidating. (Sorry I look kind of gormless in this shot; just dazed out while Greg was taking them, and didn’t have another full one with the lashes.)

-Clinique Quick Eyes Cream Shadow in Sparkling Nude (all around the eye)
-Sleek eyeshadow in Gullible (Bad Girl palette; brow highlight)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Eldorado (cut crease)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Gunmetal (cut crease, lower lashline)
-Josie Maran Argan Eyeshadow in Cloak (cut crease, lower lashline, connecting the two)
-Josie Maran Argan Eyeshadow in Valencia (outer browbone, above cut crease)
-CoverGirl LineExact Liquid Liner in Very Black (upper lashline, connecting to Cloak line)
-Rimmel Sexy Curves mascara in Extreme Black
-e.l.f. Wet Gloss Lash & Brow Clear Mascara (on brows)
-MAC Select Cover-Up in NC20 (under eyes, on cheeks to reduce redness, on spots)
-Clinique Supermoisture Makeup in Linen mixed with MAC Strobe Liquid
-MAC Fix+
-Ardell Fright Night Dark Angel lashes (worn about half the night)
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Hair Dye
-e.l.f. Hypershine Gloss in Blossom

I really like this lip combo. And I liked the eyes with and without the lashes. (Sometimes lash glue bothers me and I can’t wear the lashes very long, and sometimes not. Not really sure why that would be, but there it is.) I loved the lashes, and got compliments on them, so yay!

New Year’s was a blast, and we got to hang with a bunch of awesome local friends, and a bunch of friends who’ve moved up to New York and that we don’t get to see as often. And there was some debauchery and a kiddie pool (that three people got in), and a pinata, and some crazy freestyling that I recorded a bit of and will try to upload.

15 thoughts on “FOTNYE: Pixiwoo’s sparkly lash NYE look (12/31/10)

  1. NYE is the perfect time to do crazy lashes, and those ones are hawt! Kudos for not fucking up the cut crease, its perfection! I would try to do that but i know i would just become obsessive and pissy about doing it perfect!

    • Thanks! And, yeah, I think I spent more time convincing myself not to spaz out over trying to get them exactly the same and perfect, than I did actually applying it. πŸ™‚

  2. What a great look! The lashes are awesome! You did a great job on the cut crease! Sounds like you had a great new years eve!

  3. HWAAAAH? This is amazing! I am jealous of all you people with your properly shaped eyes and cut creases and awesome NYE makeup.

    • Thanks! But I think my eyes are at least a smidge wonky, and this wasn’t perfectly even (and oh how my inner perfectionist wailed about that) – so you should try a cut crease, too, because it will be awesome. Yes.

Leave a Reply

