If you give a goofball an earflap hat…

She’ll thrash around in paroxysms of joy and goofiness.

True story. More of what is most likely my last FO of the year under the cut.

So, I made a double-knit, earflap hat for myself, since Greg says his is so warm, and I need a good freezing-fucking-cold-weather hat. I actually started it like this time last year, and have *finally* finished it. I’ve got a pair of armwarmers from Sock Dreams that are kind of striped like this, so I made a hat to match.

Some in-progress shots:

Um, yeah, I love it.

12 thoughts on “If you give a goofball an earflap hat…

  1. I love all hats so this is AUTO-WIN, but unfortunately have not basked in the glory of Firefly (forgive me!) and must simply sit on the side and pine for such a gloriful piece of headwear.

Leave a Reply

