Homage: Jewels of the Senzan Empire

So…this is my version of Ms. Pixie’s Jewels of the British Empire look. Except I don’t have any of the Victoria’s Revenge shadows, so I subbed in other Aromaleigh shadows that I thought would make good stand-ins. Spark was kind of a surprise – I’ll show you why below, with the detail pics. And right after I did this, I dyed my hair, so this is the last mermaidy pic. For a while at least. And these are the jewels of the Senzan Empire, because I recently finished reading Johannes Cabal the Detective, and am still loving it and wanting another JC book already. (And Senza is a country featured in the book. And they’re miles better than Mirkarvia.) And pretend my eyebrows aren’t even there. I really need to do something about them. But not tonight.

-Clinique Supermoisture Makeup in Linen (a bit heavy-handed, natch)
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Aromaleigh L’Orchidee Collection Eyeshadow in Jewel (lid)
-Aromaleigh L’Orchidee Collection Eyeshadow in Moth (inner corners)
-Aromaleigh Elemental Lustre Collection Eyeshadow in Spark (crease)
-Aromaleigh L’Orchidee Collection Eyeshadow in Seed Pearl (brow highlight)
-CoverGirl LineExact Liquid Liner in Very Black (upper lashline)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Whiskey (waterline)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Eldorado (waterline, on top of Whiskey)
-Nyx Doll Eye Volume Mascara
-Providence and Grace Lip Glaze in Queen

So, I was flipping through the Elemental Lustres trying to pick out a good “bright bronze/gold” for the crease. Spark looked pretty good, plus, it looked a bit on the bronze/rose gold side, so I went with it. And it came out a bajillion times softer than it looked in the bag. Not that I’m unhappy with the finished look – it was just a surprise, is all. I probably could have built it up to a bronzier finish, but I was in a hurry to dye my hair, so I didn’t. πŸ˜›

So, left to right: Moth, Jewel, Spark, and Seed Pearl. I left the large size super large for maximum sparkliness.

And just Jewel and Spark.

Is it just me, or does Spark have some subtle chameleon shit going on?

Soup Thursday, and new hair color to follow.

6 thoughts on “Homage: Jewels of the Senzan Empire

Leave a Reply

