Homage of the Day: Olinda of the Seelie Court (12/01/10)

True story: This look of Ms. Pixie’s was the raison d’etre of my lookstocopy tumblr. The very first look I saw and was like, “Shit, I *have* to do that some day, so I’ll save it in my tumblr for future reference.” Seemed like the logical place to start once I decided to mine looks from that tumblr. And I’m so glad I did! It’s a fun look, and a very pretty look. Here’s my take on it. The first picture is without flash, because I was rather heavy-handed with the Fluff, and while it looked great in real life, with flash it looked a little powdery.

-private label herbal foundation primer
-Fyrinnae Fluff
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Pixie Epoxy
-Aromaleigh Lost in Faerie Collection Mineral Eyeshadow:
Olinda on lid
Celinette in inner corners
Liriope in crease
Erlina on lower lashline
Rosina as brow highlight
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero (waterlines)
-e.l.f. Cream Eyeliner in Black (upper lashline and wings)
-Nyx Doll Eye Volume Mascara in Black (extra on middle lashes for the doll eye look)
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Puppy Love

Bonus pics: me getting ready, my cute messy hair, the Emilie Autumn “Once Upon a Time is Now” tshirt (and yeah my boobs are uneven, want to fight about it?), and my “faerie hair” (what it looks like once you take the bobby pins out; I felt very Titania’s lady-in-waiting).

20 thoughts on “Homage of the Day: Olinda of the Seelie Court (12/01/10)

  1. You know those “Who wore it better” things in magazines? I think you would win haha. ❤ I love this on you! It looks so amazing! You have a tumblr??? I can never find you! (I love your hair by the way. It's so pretty and fairy like!)

  2. Hair? Adorable—very mermaid-y in the last pic. Makeup? I love it, it makes me think of rainbow sherbet and fluffy kittens.

Leave a Reply

