FOTD: Gunmetal blade (11/24/10)

These eyeshadows look silver to me in the palette, but apparently read as blue, or bluish, as I got several compliments today on matching my eyeshadow to my hair. 🙂 I can see it – it does have a bluish tinge in the mirror. I suppose that’s appropriate for “gunmetal.” Anyhoodles!

-Clinique Supermoisture Makeup in Linen
-e.l.f. Healthy Glow Bronzing Powder in Luminance (as highlight)
-MAC Select Cover-Up in NC20 (under eyes)
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer (all over lid)
-Sleek Innocence (brow and inner corners highlight)
-Sleek Blade (lid, crease)
-Sleek Gun Metal (crease, lower lashline)
-Sleek Underground (to darken crease)
-CoverGirl Liquiline Blast in Silver Spark (waterline)
-e.l.f. Studio Cream Eyeliner in Black (upper lashline, wings, outer lower lashline to connect)
-Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara in Black
-Nyx Round Lipstick in Violet Ray

8 thoughts on “FOTD: Gunmetal blade (11/24/10)

    • Good to know about the gunmetals pulling blue. I haven’t had silvers do it yet, but I’ve mainly used truer silvers, so maybe that’s why.

      Thanks! You’re going to make my head swell, though. 😛

Leave a Reply

