FOTD: Pretty simple, actually (11/22/10)

I got fitted for contacts over the weekend, so I can wear sunglasses when it’s bright as fuck, and still be able to *see*. Like, at all. I am blind as shit, y’all. (Well, not really. But there’s this awesome anxiety interaction where, once shit gets a bit blurry, I start getting anxious about not being able to see, and shit just gets even more blurry because of my anxiety. Perception distortion for the win, yeah?) Anyway, I’m starting to get used to them, and last night I decided to find out if Zero would smudge onto my contacts when I did my waterlines. The good news is, it doesn’t. But I couldn’t manage to get all of it off my eyes last night, and it didn’t budge while I was sleeping, and you know what that means: I’m just going to trowel that shit on more heavily the next day. And here we are!

-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero
-Clinique High Impact Mascara in Black
-NARS Velvet Matte Lipstick in Damned (love this so fucking much!)

14 thoughts on “FOTD: Pretty simple, actually (11/22/10)

  1. Yay for contacts! I think you will like them so much more, compared to glasses! Love this simple look! You can never go wrong with dark black liner. And the lipstick is awesome!

  2. My stupid glasses just broke for the millionth time. >:[ Now I’m gonna have to buy new ones… *sigh*

    Ok, it’s a splurge item, but seeing that NARS pencil makes me want it sooo bad. I’m going to swatch a bunch next time I’m at Sephora.

    • Yeah, it was a splurge, and my cheap side totally balked at the price. But it’s soooo pretty. I’m still kind of conflicted about stuff like whether to wear it often or save it up, and how I’m ever going to sharpen it. (Maybe depot it instead?)

  3. I love dark, thick eyeliner with bright lips. I’m jealous of people with enough eyelid (!) to pull it off.
    Your hair is like a rainbow, with the green and the blue and (I swear I’m not crazy) tiny bits of pinkish purple goodness.

Leave a Reply

