FOTD: Puppy lemonade (11/12/10)

I wanted to do a pink and gold look, but the pink on the lid was lighter than I expected, and the gold turned out to be more of a brown. Whatever, still cute, even if it’s not quite as vibrant as I’d hoped.

-e.l.f. Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 in Light Beige
-Evil Shades Cosmetics Blush in Gossamer
-MAC Select Cover-Up in NC20 (under eyes)
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Profusion Beauty wallet (green):
#2 – brow highlight
#5 – lid to browbone
#3 – crease
-Palladio Liquid Eyeliner in Shimmer Black
-Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara in Extreme Black
-Fyrinnae Lip Lustre in Puppy Love
-e.l.f. Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Pink Lemonade

And you *do not* make puppy lemonade by juicing puppies. Just wanted to make that clear. It’s just lemonade being drunk by fat-bellied puppies. Don’t judge me, it’s been a hell of a day, and I’ve been spending a lot of time at Cute Overload because of it, so that’s where my head is at.

12 thoughts on “FOTD: Puppy lemonade (11/12/10)

  1. Very nice! I love pink and gold together. In other news, you have some long damn eyelashes. And in other other news, squeezing puppies results in PUPPY-ADE, obviously.

    Hope your weekend is better than your day today was!

  2. Gurrrrl, you know how to rock the flicked eyeliner and mussed up hair doncha?? Also super jealous of your eyebrows, theyre so neat and full and glossy. Damn.

    • Thank you! I kind of like my eyebrows (well, more so when they’re neat). But the gloss might be from the brow gel I’ve been using. (That I think I’ve been forgetting to list as a product used. Whoops.)

  3. Love the pink and gold look!, even if its not exactly what you expected. And good job on the winged liner! I still haven’t got the wing down yet 😦

  4. Brown and pink and puppies? Like puppy bellehs? Cause that’s the vibe I’m getting from this makeup right now, cute and squishy and cuddly.

Leave a Reply

