FOTD: Brian’s phantom axe

-MAC Select Cover-Up in NC20 (under eyes, on the egregious blemishes)
-Clinique Supermoisture Makeup in Linen
-Concrete Minerals Electric Eye Primer
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Nightmare 2010 Halloween Collection eyeshadow in Phantom Stranger (browbone highlight)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics eyeshadow in Crazy Little Thing (lid and crease)
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Nightmare 2010 Halloween Collection eyeshadow in Rusty Axe (crease and lower lashline)
-Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero (tightlined, waterline)
-L’Oreal Carbon Black Lineur Intense
-Nyx Doll Eye Volume Mascara
-Hi-Fi Cosmetics Nightmare 2010 Halloween Collection Spotlight Lip Glaze in Redrum

I don’t know what the deal is with my lips. I routinely have lipcolor “slide” towards…the part of my lips closest to my mouth? The part where they meet? I don’t really know how to specify, but anyway. Also, my upper lip just…fucking eats color or something. I don’t *think* it’s more pigmented than my bottom lip, but lipstick always shows up better on the bottom lip, and lipgloss has a tendency to disappear completely on the upper lip. Wtf.

9 thoughts on “FOTD: Brian’s phantom axe

  1. Very pretty color combination! I love the Hi-Fi Nightmare 2010 collection. A lot of great colors in it. And now I want to sing some Rob Zombie’s “Return of the Phantom Stranger!” Damn it, every time I see one of those Hi-Fi names, it makes me want to sing some Zombie! 🙂

  2. I probably say this on damn near every other post, but the lid colour makes your eyeballs look so intense 😀

    I can’t get lip colour to last an hour on my lips, I swear I unintentionally eat it up 😐 no amount of lipliner or prep can save it. I always end up with that nasty ass ring of dark lipliner and little colour, even though I fully fill in my lips. And whenever I use lipstains they just won’t apply or show up on my top lip 😐 it’s fine on the bottom lip, but I might as well not try the top lip.

    /rantover

Leave a Reply

