Haflaween practice #3

Just about right. I need to make sure the sequin tape string doesn’t show. I’m not entirely sold on the curlicue on my left cheek, but I don’t know what else to put there. I’m thinking I might need some stars next to my eyes? And some red dots across my forehead (above the web) and down into the blush on my temples? Or would that be too busy? Anyway, we’ll see. Oh yes – and setting that Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil is a bitch. It seemed to stay better, and not fall down or get patchy, but it greased up my brush something crazy. It took around two and a half hours, total, and taking it off was INSANE. I don’t know if I’ll ever feel clean again, and don’t be surprised if I don’t wear makeup for a while. But I think this is my favorite makeup I’ve done, ever. I’m very, very happy with it! (Hopefully I can reproduce it easily tomorrow.) On to the pictures.

I’m a little worried about smudging, because there are two points in the choreo where we pinch our noses, but we’ll see. (And you might get to see, too, since Blue Moon is filming it, and my class’s bit might get posted on youtube. Fingers crossed.)
And now I’ve got to take in my skirt a smidge (it drops down about an inch when I do the chest lifts, and I can’t be hitching it up while I’m dancing), and figure out what to do with my hair, and then practice a BAJILLION times so I can chill out, and decide how to pose at the end. (Posing at the end is probably my least favorite thing, ever, and we have a TON of time at the end to pose, so I can’t just stand there. Bleah.)

6 thoughts on “Haflaween practice #3

  1. Ooooooomg this is uh-mazing! So hope to see the video of you dancing! Also where did you get your huge black hoops (hoops probably arent what you call them, but i dont have a clue what you do!) , theyre so gorgeous!

    • Thank you! And I do call them hoops, as it happens. (I don’t know if that’s their proper name, either, though. But whatevs.) I got them from bodyartforms.com, I love them. 🙂

  2. OKAY shoot girl, I was so thinking of doing a calavera Halloween costume this year!! This looks so cool!!!! I love the sequins around the eyes, I will definitely pirate that idea from you next year ❤ Anyways, really badass. And those daisies… are they.. fake… *squints suspiciously* I swear I thought they were real but they almost look too good to be truee

Leave a Reply

